How To Get There From Here

cuppajoeandthou

January 1 starts with a bang…car crash totals my car while stopped at a traffic light on the way to church.  Happy New Year!

I am grateful for the year of excellent service my, now totaled, 2016 Chevy Cruze provided!  My first new car I ever bought by myself wasn’t just transportation. It symbolized overcoming adversity and safety (ironically).

When I realized yesterday morning, on the way home from church, that what it symbolized wasn’t crushed it helped with the grief process. I lost the car, not my spirit. I never saw it coming but it didn’t take God by surprise. Nothing ever does.

Now I measure distance in dollars instead of miles. The road ahead I have chosen to travel with Uber…and that is a grand new adventure for an interesting new year.

View original post

Leave a Reply

