“Tag-A-Long” Incident

dinkelislandsmalltalk

img_5099

Seeing four RV’s parked along my walking route one recent Sunday afternoon stirred up a memory.

It was 1980, a tumultuous  year  when it seemed that everything in my life got turned upside-down.  After twenty years in the pastoral ministry, a number of problems overwhelmed me to the point that I needed a change of pace.   I stepped away for a year–pursuing a lifelong passion for artistic creativity.  I became a traveling artist.

It seemed almost a natural move.  For some time I had been exhibiting my paintings and ink drawings in the communities where I was sent to serve churches.  I had won a few awards, which encouraged me to continue developing my talent.  I had mentored under a nautical artist, and one year took a community college course in color design.

img_5126

Pursuing art full-time, I began exhibiting at community art shows and shopping malls over a much wider area–Virginia…

View original post 435 more words

Leave a Reply

