Building the Happy Muscles

cuppajoeandthou

Gee, I write a lot about what I see deficient or confounding.  Maybe not here but certainly in my journal. The things I give my energy to are the things that will grow stronger.  So why on earth am I doing that?

As the Christmas Season becomes the focus of my retail workspace and I search Pinterest for display inspirations a smile effortlessly becomes part of my face!  There is something about Christmas…I know I’ve learned this before.

I am always determined to carry the heart of the season with me through the year.  Somewhere around March it begins to fizzle out.  This coming year my biggest resolution (yes, I know it’s a bit early) is to build my happy muscles.  Christmas is like the can of spinach that always gave Popeye his big muscles.  Well, I think that I can keep more spinach on the shelf by shopping for the blessings. …

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

