What’s It All About?

dinkelislandsmalltalk

img_4930

Beginning in the 1990’s, my mom took on the task of writing a memoir about her life and faith.  She finished it and gave me a copy in 2000.  I read through it, then tucked it away for future reference.  When she died on July 26, 2016, I made a commitment to give life and visibility to her story, because it is all about faith, trust in God, strength and joy in difficult times, and the blessings she found across her 105 years on this planet.

I actually started dusting off this task last December.  I told her as a novelist I knew how to show a story through dialogue and action, so that it would come alive and vibrate in the pulse beat of its readers.  “I would like to do that with your memoir,” I said.  She liked the idea and told me to “go ahead.”  She liked the…

View original post 395 more words

Leave a Reply

