Where is your fire?

cuppajoeandthou

I wonder what underlying message is being derived from the “be all you can be” type of advertising campaign I see more and more?

The ads I see regarding this concept of anything being possible are images of astronauts, doctors, athletes, etc.  When the ad is over I look at my life and could be tempted to wonder if I have lacked courage for a bigger dream?  I could have been a humanitarian aid worker risking my life to get food and water to starving peoples across the globe or rallied for needed change in government or society.  I could have chosen a career that would have been one of the highly esteemed professions which are set in relief to the more mundane jobs not shown in these ads.  Was I wrong not to?  Have I let down the human race because I didn’t sign up for one of those marathons?  Have I settled for less?

View original post 722 more words

Leave a Reply

