PATIENCE

dinkelislandsmalltalk

104_3798

Waiting for a long train to pass, being caught at several red lights in sequence, reaching a checkout counter just as the clerk puts up a “closed” sign–these are a few everyday occurrences that try your patience!

We all run into them.  They represent interruptions that impact something else in our lives.  If you’re like me, you sometimes lack patience in the face of these things.  I have learned that venting anger may release some inner pressure, but I never feel good about myself when I’ve done that.  Can you relate?

Knowing I need patience, and having it, are two different things. I can’t just say, “Okay, I’ll be patient,” if inside I’m steaming.  Patience has to flow from something deeper.

My faith teaches me that patience is a response in my life that has to grow from spiritual roots.  In Galatians, the Apostle Paul names it as one of the nine attributes…

View original post 380 more words

Leave a Reply

