Half Full or Half Empty?

I saw this morning that we have consumed 2/3 of 2015 as we come to the end of August.  That means what?  That we only have a third of the year left?  Or, that WE STILL HAVE A THIRD OF THIS YEAR AHEAD OF US!  I choose the optimistic statement.  A lot of good things have happened this year.  Among them has been the publishing of Sharon’s and my book about her recovery from the effects of a severe neurological condition:  NPH Journey into Dementia and Out Again (Tate Publishing).  Another milestone has been the publication of my third novel in the Dinkel Island Series:  Secrets at Lighthouse Point (also Tate Publishing).  Yet to happen is the release of the 2nd Edition of my first novel, A Change of Heart.

Another achievement has been the release of Pat Parson’s book,  Portrait of a Town:  Cape Charles 1950-1960.  It was my privilege to do the graphite illustrations for that wonderful book about a unique community on Virginia’s Eastern Shore.

So, what’s left for the last third of the year?  What will top all of that?  Oh, yeah, MARKETING!  What is published has to become visible in order for others to benefit from doing the books.  Today I’m headed to William & Mary Bookstore in Williamsburg to do a signing.  The calendar is filling up with more opportunities.  But that’s not the main focus.

The main focus in making the best of the 1/3 of 2015 that remains is to grow in my own faith, my trust in God, my discipleship as a follower of Christ.  There will be lots of challenges over the next four months, and I pray for enough faith to take them on victoriously.  I wish the same for you!

Today is a fresh piece in life’s puzzle.  What will you do with it?

IMG_2501-001

3 thoughts on “Half Full or Half Empty?

Leave a Reply

